Picture
I have no past blogging experience, but I will be blogging weekly about my beat for this course, The Boston Globe. I think blogging and creating an online brand as a professional journalist will be necessary for my future success.

Journalism is changing. Mobile and online news are quickly reinventing and reconstructing the roles of journalism.

I hope to learn more about digital journalism, especially audio and photography, this semester. As a news reporter for The Marquette Tribune, I hope these exercises improve my writing skills and familiarize me with internet journalism.

As a native Chicagoan (Yes, the "real city," not the suburbs.), I hope to return to the greatest city in the world after my stint in Wisconsin, but Boston would be a great city to visit. I have only been to this city once five years ago (I was 15.), but its large Irish population and historic ballpark (Fenway) peak my interests.

Follow me on Twitter.



Leave a Reply.