For my Digital Journalism II mid-term, I was to create an audio slideshow using my photojournalism from my previous class project.

This was my first attempt at both photo and audio journalism. I was scared.

After visits from John Pray, the associate vice provost for educational technology at Marquette and resident "audio-guru," and Berford Gammon, a self-proclaimed "cropaholic" and The Milwaukee Journal Sentinel's photography director, my troubles were eased. Slightly.

I reviewed my professor, Herbert Lowe's, blogs on these classroom visits to prepare for my project.

My class and I learned about both audio and photojournalism from various NewsU courses by the Poynter Institute.

After hours of hard work, I finally finished my slideshow, pleased with the results and happy to be done with it. Then my classmates and I were told the projects wouldn't upload to our websites.

After numerous technical problems, I present my mid-term project – Mid-Term: Jillian Ogren.



Leave a Reply.